Search alternative destinations

or call 646 360 1200 | 917 477 7500


Experience this port city in the Central American country of Belize.
Travel to all of Argentina's must-see places in one trip!
Explore the best of Brazil with this 2 week itinerary!
The best of Chile awaits you as you visit Santiago and Valparaiso.
Discover 3 of the best destinations in Uruguay!
Combine Buenos Aires & Montevideo on this exciting trip!
Explore Costa Rica from the Caribbean Coast to the Pacific Side
Experience Costa Rica in Five Star Luxury!
Discover the bucket list destinations of Peru and Chile.
Embark on the Peruvian Explorer itinerary to discover Lima and Cusco!
Explore the best of Argentina, Uruguay, Brazil, Peru & Chile.

Welcome to Central & South America

Central America is a region in the southern tip of North America and is sometimes defined as a subregion of the Americas. This region is bordered by Mexico to the north, Colombia to the southeast, the Caribbean Sea to the east and the Pacific Ocean to the west and south. Costa Rica is a small Latin American country situated in Central America and not in South America as many people seem to believe! Costa Rica is bordered by Nicaragua, Panama, the Pacific Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. While Costa Rica has more than 1200 km of coastline, its narrowest point from the Caribbean coast to the pacific coast only measures 120 km! Do not be fooled, Costa Rica may be a small country, but it is very diverse in terms of relief so it is not that easy and quick to get from one point to another.

Nestled between the Caribbean, the South Pacific, and the South Atlantic Oceans, South America is a continent rich is culture, breathtaking scenery and amazing wildlife. South America will delight you with its many breathtaking natural attractions, such as the Amazon, the world's biggest rainforest and the largest river, the Andes, the highest mountain range outside Asia, remote islands like the Galapagos Islands and Easter Island, stunning beaches, the Atacama desert, the icy landscapes of Patagonia and Tierra del Fuego, Angel Falls in Venezuela, the world's tallest waterfall (979m/3212ft) and one of the largest waterfalls, the Iguaçu Falls in Argentina and Brazil. Besides the natural wonders, South America is also home to Machu Picchu high up in the Peruvian Andes and the ruins of ancient civilizations as well as world-class metropolises such as Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro, São Paulo, Bogotá and Caracas.

There are 16 countries and Islands in South America namely Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. There are four distinct seasons: Spring from September to November; summer from December to February; autumn from March to May and winter from June to August.

Spanish is the official language in all countries except Brazil, Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana, and is widely spoken even in the countries that are not historically Spanish speaking. Portuguese is the official language in Brazil, which comprises about half the population and land area of the continent. There are also many indigenous peoples living in South America who speak their own languages. In Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana, the official languages are English, Dutch and French respectively.


Corporate Head Office:
745 Fifth Avenue
Suite 500 New York
NY 10151
Main Booking Office:
88 King St # B
MA 01060
Call us
646 360 1200 | 917 477 7500
Email us
Agents and affiliates